Five Panels
Monty Adkins - 2008

monty adkins – electric guitar, organ, sound processing
pierre alexandre tremblay – bass guitar

panel no.1 (to luke) 08’59
panel no.2 (to ethan) 09’51
panel no.3 (to annis) 07’32
panel no.4 (to rose) 09’44
panel no.5 (to finn) 10’11

Five Panels is a series of abstract electronic pieces based on the paintings of Mark Rothko. The pieces seek to explore a limited palette of sounds focussing on their spatial and musical interplay rather than sound processing techniques. Each work is concerned with drawing the listener into the sonic environment rather than leading them through a gesture filled musical space.