Michael Clarke

Michael Clarke composes acoustic and electroacoustic music, frequently combining these media. Many of his recent works have explored the potential of live computer transformation of acoustic performance and multi-channel spatialisation. He also develops software for music and writes about computer music. Clarke has won several international prizes for both his music and his software. He is a Professor of Music at the University of Huddersfield where he is currently Director of Research and Graduate Education in the School of Music, Humanities and Media.


Electric Spring 1997
Electric Spring 1998
Electric Spring 1999
Electric Spring 2000
Electric Spring 2001
Electric Spring 2002
Electric Spring 2004
Electric Spring 1996
Concert 2
United Kingdom